You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #3 — Winners Announcement! 📷

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Amazing Job Everyone! I sadly was unable to submit my work, which I would have loved to share, due to almost getting arrested ;) but these would have been a real challenge to beat!

@idonteven your way of capturing this was very well done. I think most would have taken the photo from inside the plane, but doing so would have lost just how open and desolate the surroundings of these decaying airplane is.

@justicepirate I feel as though I am stuck in the mud trying to pull my way out of a terrible nightmare and escape what seems like a natural prison. I am also reminded of the Swamp Of Sadness from the Never Ending Story ;)

@pkattera great job on capturing the color of desolation, it gives this eerie feeling of disease and decay. I hope that you were in and out of that area quickly don't want anybody put in harms way!

Also @violino I really love this photo. Its gives great depth and life when simultaneously being very dark, flat, and incapsulating sadness. Keep up the good work!

And of course how could I forget @jamtaylor and @berniesanders! Thank you for your time, energy, and steem put into this great challenge!

Sort:  

My pleasure!

I'd like this comment voted to the top, because I'm seconding the comments!

I will add photography on my Skills List. :)

Thanks! Care to share how you nearly got arrested?

I was trespassing on a old U.S Airforce base trying to get to a spot I've seen before that had an amazing scene of old industrial machines and waste. Ofcourse as I'm approaching a perfect photo opportunity, the police show up , luckily he was an old friend of mine from high school and let me leave without any trouble (ofcourse without the photograph ) it was in the morning and the light was perfect as well. I was so focused on getting that shot that I hadn't taken any other photos.

Fight the sadness, Artax!!!

Not the turtle, Gmork the wolf

My bad. I was in a haze there. I have that movie memorized and am so sad now. G'mork in THAT scene in particular scared everyone.

Gmork scared the shit out of me.

"We are allergic to you" . . .his talking in third person would scare anyone especially since he was such a huge turtle. hehe.

Thanks! These days, the radiation levels around Chernobyl and Pripyat are actually less than the average radiation exposure you would get from flying in an airplane.

I'd like to submit entries for the next week's challenge but I'm lost. can anyone help?

Well it hasn't happened yet so it's reasonable that you're lost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46