Steemit Photo Challenge #13 - A Marriage Blessing from the Village Elder in Lom Sak, Thailand

I love everything about this picture. It was taken at my wedding which was a Buddhist ceremony in the north of Thailand, and one of the most special days of my life. In this picture you will see my wife's hand holding mine, our palms upturned. Our hands are smooth and pale. The elder of her village is chanting a blessing to us as he ties the white strings around our wrists, to celebrate our union. The strings had been blessed earlier by the monks. In contrast to us, his hand is dark, old and wizened from a lifetime of working on the land. For me this is a transcendental moment as we see the passing of life from one generation to the next.

Thank you for sharing my special moment. If you like you may read my steemit post about the ceremony. My Thai Wedding

Sort:  

Thanks :) I love it too ! :p

What a beautiful picture. Congratulations!

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48