Winners Announcement - Steemitmamas Parent Contest Week 3

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

Steemitmamas Week 3 winners.png

Hello everyone! We have finished our final week of the parenting contest and are looking forward to sharing great reads with you! So our week 3 Contest was to write a post about what you would change about your parenting. My kids are only 3 and 5 and already I think there is a ton of stuff that I need to make changes too. Thank you all for your participation and sharing! This has been a great 3 weeks and we are planning to do more competitions like this!

So here are the winners for Week 3!

Steemitmamas divider.jpg

The Winners

1st Prize (5 SBI)

What I would change....... If only I could..... by @vanessamidwife

And I quite literally hate it. Man, I even get tears as I think about how this bothers me so deeply. It's such a pertinent problem because it is so intertwined with my personality. I hate offending people. I tend to do everything I can to make others happy. I avoid conflict. I don't speak my mind. I don't correct others. I tend to be very quiet and held back in a lot of aspects. But now, this is not only bad for me. It is making life difficult for my baby.

We are with you and want to encourage you to continue to make small changes! Like you said, there is no need to be rude and after all, you are protecting your precious child!

Congratulations on winning first prize! As the first prize winner and a Steemitmama (part of our discord server) you get an additional 5SBI!

2nd Prize (3 SBI)

What would I change about my parenting? (@steemitmamas Contest Week 3) by @bengy

However, there was the sense of the familiar about the whole thing.... and this is one of the things that I'm constantly trying to change and be on guard about my parenting. I have to remember that, despite the similarity of many things, this is the first time that our little one has experienced many things... and so I need to remember and retain that sense of wonder and excitement that I felt the first time around!

Thank you for that reminder. Now that I am expecting my 3rd, this is really something that I also need to be aware of. It is so easy to make the excuse that we have so many other things to attend to but then again our children should be our priority! I love having Daddy winners! Congrats!

3rd Prize (2 SBI)

What would change about your parenting? by @romeskie

I thought that was just normal back then. Mother's instinct. Mother's care. Mother's love. But as she grew up, I find it hard for me to let her go. I can't literally leave her alone even with her grandparents or aunts. I know I am just being protective but I feel like I am almost crossing the line of being an overprotective mother.

What is wonderful about this sharing is how you spent the time to reflect to better your parenting. Letting go is hard to do! Work on it but not too fast, she is still little and can afford to have some protectiveness still! 😉🤗

Congratulations to all the winners! Your prizes are on the way to you!

Lots of Love,
@khimgoh

Image sourced and created on Canva

If you are a mama, an expecting mother, stepmom, an adoptive mom or even a grandma on Steemit, come join us at @steemitmamas Discord by clicking on the banner below! We look forward to getting to know you!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

😍😍😍 thank you so much! ^_^

congratulations to all the winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98