Winners Announcement - Steemitmamas Parent Contest Week 1

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

3A764A44-BE78-49AF-B968-C53EE7108F0F.PNG

Hello everyone! We just wrapped the first week of The Parent Contest and again we had some great shares leaving the judges with some tough choices. This time around, we wanted to know some of the The Darnest Things Your Kids Say and we had a good laugh reading them. First, Thank you to the Mums and Dads who participated.

And now here are the winners for Week 1!

steemitmamas divider.jpeg

The Winners

1st Prize (5 SBI)

@romeskie's Kids Say The Darndest Things

Me: (in my mom voice) Lanaya! I said stop that!

Now she knows I am dead serious when I use her full name and she knows I am more serious when I use the mom voice. This kid knows she's in trouble.

Her: (She puts her forehead next to mine, her lips on my cheek. And in her cutest voice...) Meow. Meow.

Now I don't know who could ever resist such a chubby cuddly cat sounding baby.

Me: Meow

Somewhere along the way, our little ones figure us out too and realise "cute" gets them further. More of cheeky Lanaya's get-out-of-trouble tricks are in the post.

Line Big Steem Pink Divider.png

2nd Prize (3 SBI)

@thekitchenfairy's The Angry Birds - As Told By 5 Years Old

This morning I was watching my 5 years old coloring one of his coloring books while also browsing my photo galleries. I bumped to some cupcake pictures. They were the Angry Birds cupcakes.
When my 5 yo noticed they were his kind of cupcakes, he swiped each picture while giving me info of each of them. Thought I'd share them with you :D

This 5-year-old had a full on commentary of all the different characters from the Angry Birds game. And it all ends with... well, I can't spoil the fun. I will let you read it to find out where it ended. Cleverly done :)

Line Big Steem Pink Divider.png

3rd Prize (2 SBI)

@minismallholding's Kids Say the Funniest Things!

The other incident was when we were in the car and she confidently told my husband and I that she knew what boys' private bits were called: "They are called ...

I am going to leave it up to you to find out if you really want to know the "proper" word for it :)

Line Big Steem Pink Divider.png

Congratulations to all the winners! Your prizes are on the way to you!

Do watch this space for the next contest.

Lots of Love,
@kaerpediem
Image sourced and created on Canva

If you are a mama, an expecting mother, stepmom, an adoptive mom or even a grandma on Steemit, come join us at @steemitmamas Discord by clicking on the banner below! We look forward to getting to know you!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners! See you in the second round!

Congratulations @steemitmamas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @steemitmamas, what a lovely surprise. Congratulations to first and second too and thank you to everyone for sharing those stories which made us smile.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @kaerpediem and @steemitmamas! Congratulations to all the winners! ^__^

It was a fun read :D

thanks for choosing mine. congrats to all participants and winners

xx

Congratulations to all of the winners! A big thank you to everyone that participated! I had a really great time reading them all! Thank you for the laughs! 😂♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19