A day in my life

IMG-20210601-WA0023.jpg

Hi,
First off,my name is Rita Eshiet. I live in Nigeria with my family and I'm 20yrs old. Today has been great, I sprang up from bed at 8am and made my bed feeling a bit disappointed that I woke up so late. Everyone in Nigeria understands how sinful that is (LOL). I tiptoed to my Mum's room hoping to get some lashing which didn't happen because she herself was just getting out of bed. "My lucky day!" I guess, but it wasn't. Mum then said that my aunt was coming in from the states and so we have to clean up. Some of us had our boyfriends over so we had to chase em' way because ,yunno,aunty was coming. I felt a little drained and didn't really know how to react to the news especially since my best friend was supposed to be visiting this very day. I felt a heavy lump in my throat being that we haven't seen each other in such a long time and this was gonna be fun. Of course i had to call him and cancel. We got everything ready,cancelled appointments and all only for us to wait and wait but in vain. Mum noticed the anxiety in everyone and just sorta yelled it out. "Oh sorry ,your aunt is not coming today" .We all heaved in disappointment and sluggishly walked with heads hanging to our different rooms. My sister who had to send her boyfriend away wryly said "You played it well sister,you played it well!" obviously referring to my Mum but not daring enough to say it to her face ,lest she gets landed a hot slap. Right now ,I'm in my room writing this story and I hope u like it as much as it amuses me. Laters Peaches 💕

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83