STEEMIT: How to start powerful in steemit

in #steemitfamilyph7 years ago (edited)

Today is exactly my 21st day and the 3rd week in steemit. Here I am and discussing some of my mistakes and hopefully everyone will gonna learned from it. I'm gonna teach you how you can avoid those mistakes and make your steemit life more happy and excited. You may encounter some of this mistakes but before that, let me tell you 1st how you can have steemit account. 

How to create steemit account

All you need is an email address and a mobile phone number. Now register to https://signup.steemit.com/

Fill this form with you desire username. This must be start with small letter and is unique, meaning, you are the only one who can use it. Check if the username you entered is available and proceed

After that, enter you email address and make sure you have access to your email address because steemit will send your password into the email address you provided. Sometimes, I notice that after you entered your email address, steemit will send a verification link to your email. Go to your email to check if there is an email send by steemit, this will be look like this (see image below) Click that link and you will be proceed to next step which is the mobile phone verification. Select country where you are located and enter your mobile phone number. Click proceed or continue. Now make sure you bring your mobile coz steemit will send a mobile verification code that you will enter in the mobile phone verification page of steemit.com. you will receive this successful note after you successfully sign up. Approval period may take 10days to 20days. Steemit will send notification to your email if your application is approved. So I advise that always check your email after 10 days.

What you should do while waiting for approval?

This is my 1st mistake that I want to share with you. While waiting for you account to approve, you must create a powerful introduction which involves your personality. Prepare it for this reason, "This is the 1st impression of people to your personality". This is the most important post you will published. More details about you and your interest. You should also state your reason for joining steemit.

Dont forget to have a great selfie with a remarks that says "Today, I joined STEEMIT" or anything that is related in joining steemit. This remarks should have a logo of steemit. In other social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, join groups and people that is related to steemit. Learn their techniques and strategies. More knowledge and learnings makes you more powerful in steemit.

Do all this things so that when your account is approved, and you will see the great result ones your account was approved.

What you should do after your account is approved?

You can see if your account is already approved by checking your email. Steemit will send a notification letter that your account is approved together with your unique password. Please take note that you should save your password to a notebook or save it to your email and never delete it. Because ones your password was lost, you can't recover it again. The email notification looks like this (see image below). Click on the link and save your username and password. Because you already prepared it, post your introduction, upload a great photo of it. Make a great title for it and make sure that you will use the main tag for introduction which is "introduceyourself" tag. Tags can be more than one and maximum of 5. The more tags you put, the more people will see your post. In introduction post, I can recommend this tags "introduceyourself steemit new writings life". You can see more best tags here https://steemit.com/tags.

For beginners, I suggest to post only ones per 2 days. Make sure you share your post link to other social media like Facebook groups, Group chats etc. Hope that this information may help you on how you start your steemit life. Please follow and up-vote me on steemit @alfren.
You can follow me on twitter @SibulAlfren and
on facebook https://www.facebook.com/eyelefareen/


Sort:  

This was very helpful! It would be great if you did a follow up on linking and the best way to insert images to posts!

Thank you so much

Very good guide and indeed the introduceyourself post is very important because this is where you will get your first followers.

I like the guide.

Yes that's true partner. but I saw some steemians that they can put more than 5 tags. How can that be?

Oohh if you use Steepshot I think they can have more than 10 tags
But it's limited in number of characters you can type in so can't make a mid to long post

thanks for the info partner

Please follow the rules of the group : Steemit for Resteem ↕.

We have a promotion now and you can use the opportunity.☼ Special Promotion ☼

Yeah. My introduction was a rush onr so I really do agree with you to burn your brows in making the introduction post!

same as mind, my intro wasn't nice.

Hahahaha. Thats okay brother but I can see now thaf you're giving us a good posts.

Thank you so much partner =) =) =)

I agree to that! My eyes was really caught by this fellow. (Keep it up. - spammy words but this time it's really meant)

awesome guide alfren, I used to do all these kind of guides before so seeing this guide done by a fellow is a hat's off! Allow me to copy the link so I can send this to my invites. I am quite busy today furnishing my entry to the steemsecrets. Though we are not whales yet, just acting like one (as per @ankarlie ) The REAL motivational push SHOULD always come from a fellow minnow to climb on top. Words from the whales should just come as our guides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47