You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gift Economy on Steemit

I’ve written about gift economy before. The idea was introduced to me througha book called “the man who quit money” and I’ve met many people doing pay-what-you-want since.

All my music/writing is pay-what-you-want. I also teach languages for pay-what-you-want when I have time. Not many people feel comfortable with this method yet but I hope it will build trust and community and spread so that people feel more comfortable participating in the gift economy and other experimental payment methods

Sort:  

You're doing your part, and that's great. Hopefully too, as each one of us picks it up, others get to see how much it affects our relationship with one another and the long term results; community-building wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85