Steem School EP 26 - How to Maximize Curation Rewards

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

V8 Separator.png

Do you want to maximize your curation rewards? Then Curationtrails are exactly your thing.

They are especially powerful if you have over 500 SP because like that you can further split the amount you will upvote.

You can split your vote from 1% - 100% which enables you to upvote a lot of posts and comments per day.

I am not an expert in regards to making the most of your upvotes as I reserve a lot of my votes for my friends.

But the people creating these curation trails are experts. They go through the Steemfeed and upvote a lot of posts with varying percentages depending on how they rate that post.

So how do you join a curation trail?...

DQmYD24g1rYeLVbkvcyJbZ7juGEtkiSTWVmH6HSE6ce3te6_1680x8400.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

How to Join a Curation Trail

Steemauto.com has a curation trail link in their menu and you need to click on that.

Curation Trail.jpg

There you already have a lot of people that started curation trails which you can join!

In my example, I follow @Cryptoctopus and I change nothing in the settings. "Scale voting weight" means that your vote will be divided by what you have entered in "voting weight".

In my example that is 50%, that means if Cryptooctopus votes with 100% then my vote will be 50%.

Settings Steemauto.jpg

Of course, you can change the settings how you like, I, however, recommend 50% to start to see how much voting power you have left after a day.
 
V8 Separator.png

Choosing a Good Curation Trail

The first thing that you see is obviously the number of people that follow that curation trail and that is a good indication of the skill of that upvoter, however, it is not everything.

Following the curation trail of someone that does not upvote anymore will lead to nothing.

That is why you need to check if the person that has created that curation trail is upvoting people every damn day because otherwise, it ain't worth following.

So what I recommend is to look on the profile of the curation trail creator and click on the "votes" tab.

CryptoOcto.jpg

You can only see that "votes" tab with the app "Steemit More Info" which currently only works for Google Chrome. Click HERE to read my "Steemit More Info" guide.

If he/she upvotes posts on daily basis and has a lot of followers these are good signs. Cryptoctopus clearly upvotes every day.

The final step to check if a curation trail is worth following is to take a look at 15 posts that person has upvoted.

If he only upvotes trash you obviously don't want to follow that curation trail. After checking out multiple posts that Cryptoctopus has upvoted I came to the conclusion that he has a pretty good idea of what he is upvoting.
 
V8 Separator.png

In a Nutshell

Curation trails are awesome if you want to make the most out of your upvotes and especially awesome if you are an investor that is not actively contributing on Steemit.

1. Join Steemauto
2. Click on Curationtrail
3. Choose Curationtrail with many followers & daily upvoting of high-quality posts.

And that's it for today, curation reward maximization done easy! Enjoy!

SteemAuto.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe): Wirex

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Great way to bring some value to the community, if you choose carefully.
Was just discussing this with a friend of mine. He asked me to join a curation trail and choose a guy that he knows. I personally like to make my own decisions regarding this aspect, so I passed. Also, same as you, I like to up vote people that write comments on my articles and also up vote content that I personally like. So my plan for now is :

  • Up vote 5 posts/day with 100% on SteemFollower
  • Up vote quality comments that are related to my posts
  • Up vote a few people that are on my watch list
  • Use minnowbooster for promoting my posts (sell vote when my VP is over 95%) - in testing + sending SBD to minnowbooster for upvotes to increase the visibility of my posts, because I believe in them.
  • Currently researching steem bot tracker for using other votes to increase my visibility and in case minnowbooster doesn't work at that current time

Thanks for the info. Waiting for the next post !
See you soon, @equ1l1br1um

I only use bots to promote posts into trending, selling your votes promotes crap content (which is bad for Steem).

Otherwise, that is a very good plan and a well-written comment.

Didn't thought about it like that. Thanks for the heads up. Will remove that from my list. I can use that voting power from 95 to 100% to vote people that I like and make good content. Don't want these platforms falling apart, it looks good for some people right now , because they are making a lot of money giving low quantity content. But the platforms can crash in value if it keeps going on this direction, they don't think about that. Also the price of steem will drop in that case. Hoping for more better witnesses and people that bring value to the platform like yourself and many others.

100% correct, you learn fast, steady ego.

I usually upvote ppl that i know create good content, and that i know will get many upvotes, usually upvote them around the 25minutes mark because most ppl upvote at 30min
With classes i might have to join up on those curation trails though...
Great post Philip !!

Thank you Teuto, I personally will not join a curation trail because I upvote my members, friends & good comments.

Always providing FIRE content!!!!! Thnx V4F!!!

If you are a newby then I highly recommend that you read the complete Steemit FAQ and read/watch all SteemSchool episodes to get the best start possible.

Write down everything important, apply it & see your profits grow.

thanks for the heads up, am headed there right away.

Your post is very nice,it is really attractive and helpful!!!

I just came across this series! Glad I did! I need all the help I can get! Thanks!

Learn, Apply, Profit.

I have started to follow you and I find your work very interesting for the steemit community, very good posts, your contributions have been very helpful! thank you very much for your contribution ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79