You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a victim of unwarranted downvotes from @spaminator and @mack-bot - Please Steemit community, how do I handle this?

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

One of the biggest flaws that I have seen with Steem so far is that they do not take into account abuse & bigotry. We should have the ability to block people if they are harassing us. It's the same big issues that FB and twitter deal with. I was also randomly downvoted but luckily they did not continue to do so. Really sorry this is happening to you, I only ever see you post educational, uplifting content. I don't understand why they would downvote you like that. :/

Sort:  

Blick a person will not stop them downvoting you. It sounds this is automatically done and he is on someone's blacklist for a reason that will never be given.

If you have the power you can downvote and soon after August 27 we all actively do so with those we do not like, are doing better as we do or... (Just out of fun to see how someone respond?).

I find this a serious problem and he clearly does not stand allne here.

If Discord is the solution I doubt. This might be a good reason for many to leave. It is also a readon not to promote this social media platform.

I also wonder where the freedom is. 💕

soon after August 27 we all actively do so with those we do not like, are doing better as we do or...

Please don't state this as 'normal' behavior. That's not what downvotes are for. We both know, but who knows who's reading your comment and gets the wrong idea, @wakeupkitty. Don't put wrong ideas in people's head, plz. It's bad enough as it is ;0(

It is bad enough indeed. This seems to happen more frequently as I thought and from August 27 it does not even cost SP to break someone.

You can not blame me for giving wrong ideas to people. Blame those who came up with this great idea and the one's who agreed with it.

And please tell me how to avoid this, promote a social media platform that claims freedom of speech, where you cannot engage to others unless you can afford it.

I never liked Facebook but today I read too many messages like these. Is this coincidence or?

I am not searching by tags/subject, just click the new posts of that moment.

Sorry, but this all makes me sad and to be honest I do not know what downvoting is for.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty, I'm not blaming you... My comment was one written out of fear. I'm so scared about what this free downvotes pool will do to the platform... I'm totally opposed to it, because I don't trust people when it comes to governing themselves, let alone others. They've showed thousands of times they're not mature to handle things like that on themselves.

This situation with @focusnow confuses me, because taken from his comment below, it has little to do with the downvotes I'm so scared about (i.e. the 'loose cannon' downvotes), but apparently is supported by Steemcleaners. I don't know what to think anymore.

About downvoting... I just read this post by aggy that gives a pretty clear explanation of what downvotes are intended for: 'HF21 Training: Go flag someone else!'.

Ass an addon, there's this very smart comment by @bashadow, to which I agree fully. It's not as black and white as people think it is. Deciding whether a post is worth the rewards it gets is very subjective.

And please tell me how to avoid this, promote a social media platform that claims freedom of speech, where you cannot engage to others unless you can afford it.

To be honest, I don't know. I stopped promoting this platform to the outside world a long time ago. I've done my share to try to give people who couldn't afford it a chance to be heard... I've seen many of those being silenced, both by the system and by the community. If this place wouldn't be such an important part of my life, I would have left a long time ago.
In general, I have the policy to not have any expectations of people. That way, they can't disappoint me. But what I see here is beyond all imagination, and these last couple of months, disappointment has become a part of my life. I lose faith in this place and the community like 5 times a day, and then I really need a post written by people like @tarazkp or @taskmaster4450 to keep believing and to stick around. So far, so good - but HF21 terrifies me big time.

Like I stated above: freedom of speech is an illusion. As long as their are people who are more powerful than others - like in every aspect in life -, and not mature enough to handle this responsibly, there's no such thing.

Loading...

Btw, freedom is an illusion...

Thanks all for your kind assistance. I reached out to them on discord and discovered that those 2 accounts are from Steemcleaners. But why run those accounts under cover? If not that I spoke out, many other victicms that directly ask the accounts to explain the reason for downvotes get nothing in return and there is no way on earth to know that Steemclearners own them.
Anyway for my own, they alleged that i do mass plagiarism which i asked them to explain. All my texts are mine, use pixabay images if not I put the source. The videos in my posts are from Youtube, i put the source too. So where is mass plagiarism.

Then for multiple accounts, i explained that am building a community. I pay Blocktrades from my account for the new people i recruit. After setting up their accounts, i hand over their keys to them and they start learning and blogging. The new people i get is from Facebook - online. The only way to train them is to make tutorial posts which you will see in my blogs. How is paying for new users accounts from my own account a crime. After building their enthusiasm, they cannot wait for the slow signup process of Steemit. I simply pay for them to get the accounts immediately from blocktrades.
Maybe Steemcleaners looked at my transactions and concluded i was creating those accounts for myself because i return the excess 2.1 steem which is what blocktrades demand when paying for new accounts. I have explained all these to them. Am waiting for their reply. If they understand fine, if not, I stop those efforts. I have a better use of my time.

Since they helped me create this awareness, the community am building is called @chainpower. I have not even written its introduction posts. I run paid promotions with my money on Facebook to recruit new users. I sign them up, train them and onboard them here. Then after these efforts, am accussed of multiple accounts. Irony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34