THINGS ABOUT EGGS CHILDREN MIGHT NOT KNOW

Some funny things some of us did not know about eggs.

image source

It is true that we believe that brown eggs are better for us than white ones, but it has been proven to just be a myth.

It really does not matter what colour the egg is they are all the same.

Apparently brown eggs are more expensive because they are laid by bigger chickens,that just eat more, and that is the reason they are more expensive.

image source

I am putting a video in here about some  funny things we need to know about why chickens lay eggs.

courtesy you tube

Have your children look at some eggs when you find them as they can be double yoke or even triple.

Some children do not know this and might find it very interesting.

I found a double yoke the other day and my grandson said he had never seen it before.

In the olden days when I was young we use to have our own chickens running around the yard and we had to find the places where they were laying eggs.

It was actually fun for us when we came upon a new nest that we had not seen before.

It is also important to take the eggs away quickly so that the chicken does not start brooding on it.

I do remember how my mother always got these beautiful tiny little chicks and we use to love them so much.

image source

Some of them we called by name and we never ate them.

Chickens are wonderful for children to learn about, and this video also show some funny things with eggs.

Hope you enjoy it and please show your children.

I hope you have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast,

Sort:  

Never hit a double shell egg in my lifetime, interesting facts in the video about lighting.

Finding out more in nature thanks @methusalem

Was interesting to me as well thank you for your reply.

I do not eat eggs. So I do not know about this.

Why do you not eat eggs?


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77