KIDS GONE WILD DENMARK'S FOREST SCHOOLS.

This is the most wonderful kinder garden that I have ever seen.

image source

I cannot believe what I just saw in this video.

There is a very big difference between forest kinder gardens are normal kinder gardens.

You should see it to believe it.

The teachers in school say that it is not a problem if these children do not learn to read and write as this they will learn in school.

These children have a lot of discipline and they are not stressed at all.

They have had time to be real children and enjoy their young lives to the fullest.

We are so inclined to protect our children, but maybe this freedom teaches them more than what we could.

I would love to know what you think, as the teacher there says he only had to take one child to hospital and the reason was that one of the mothers had driven over the child’s foot. 

They work with sharp instruments and climb trees. They do incredible things that would make your heart want to stop.

Yet it does seem to teach them a lot and give them confidence.

Have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast. 

Sort:  

Best way to allow children to learn, they learn much more being in nature rather than being cooped up in a classroom. Personally I think they learn self confidence this way.

Day care centers a choice we made when my boys were young 2 and 4, was somewhere they played outdoors all morning, took a spare set of clothing (always covered in red sand) to wash before lunch, then nap time for half an hour.

Afternoons no more than an hour of reading and interacting indoors. After reading stories to each other or by a care giver, some went to swimming lessons while others continued to play in the garden.

Imagine the confidence instilled into these young children at a young age, something they will carry with them throughout their lifetime.

Joan that is so true but I was so astonished I could hardly believe my eyes. Then my wife said but we grew up like that on farms and nobody was worried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33