KEEP YOUR CHILDREN SAFE

Sitting here on my rock today, I am thinking about one of the replies I received to my post yesterday.

image source

If you read it you will know I wrote about teaching children responsibility.

It was not a bad post as it does make it easier for them to understand.

Then someone wrote, he works in Indonesia in child protection.

image source

It must be a very hard job he must be a good man.

I started looking around on the internet and it is killing me from the inside, why do we have so many children that are not cared about.

What has happened to society and the world that we actually have children dying from hunger?

image source

In countries where there is war, it is understandable, these children might have lost their parents and has nowhere to go but it happens in countries, where children are just thrown away.

image source

I saw on Facebook during the week, where they were removing two living new born babies from a dump.

Thankfully someone still found them alive.

If anyone can explain to me how such things happen, I will be pleased.

To me the only one who has that ability is the devil himself.

image source

He is powerful and so easy to follow.  He makes things always look nice.  

I am thinking of all the drug addict, and people who misuse children.

I do not think any person who is God fearing will even get the thought into their heads.

So I personally think the devil is so busy trying to make life change and make people nasty and horrible that these things do happen.

image source

Parents please teach your children that the devil does exist.  He is the one who enjoy making God sad and heartbroken as he wanted to be God.

Explain to children when they are in a group, and there are children there who want them to do things that are so wrong not to follow.

Peer pressure can be so bad for children.  If you teach them that when they follow they might get lost for ever.

Once they start using drugs, it is done and they will not be able to stop.

image source

They must learn that in that moment it is time to make a choice, and they must make the right choice.

If you teach them that they do not have to be like other children who do wrong things just to be accepted. If you do not do that, you may also lose your child.

It will be your own fault because it is so important to teach children right from wrong.

Once they land up between those drug addicts it is not easy to come back.

There is a group of parents trying very hard now to help siblings and children.

This is something that has to be done at a very young age and kept being taught to prevent it.

We have to really try and teach them that the devil is a nice feeling but a very bad thing in life.

Do not let your children land up with him; you will be so sorry for yourself and them.

Teach your children to be scared of people who do not believe in God does not matter what God you follow it is your choice, the one you should never follow is the devil.

He can come in such beautiful forms and influence people but then it is too late.  So make sure your children are never influenced by peer pressure as this can land them in trouble, and they can get lost for ever.

What I am trying to say in my own way that may be a sound a little old fashioned, is please prevent that your children mix with other people that you as parents do not approve of.  

image source

Make sure you know where your children are.  Make sure who their friends are, and know the parents as well, it is the only way except taking them to church that I really think you can help them.

image source

This post reminds me of Kahlil Gibran.
He has written- "Your children are not your children.
They are the sons and daughters of Life's longing for itself.
They come through you but not from you,
And though they are with you yet they belong not to you.

May you all have a wonderful day and greetings from the Wild Coast.


Sort:  

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.
Great stoy and good writing.i like your post and upvoted.
enjoy read thus post. that is a good staff.

Thank you for reading my posts.

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

greetings to you @methusalem, your post makes me really touched up to say my own "if everyone wants to think like you, surely the next generation will continue to be built"

Thank you, it would be a wonderful world like it should be, your comment made me happy.

very good writing...
my dear friend @methusalem.
thank you for sharing with us.

Some of the facts you mentioned literally moved me .. Parents really work hard and earn money just to provide their children good facilities and make them happier . They struggle day in and day out to do so . But spending a little time in educating the child and teaching them moral values would be more emphatic than giving some 1 million dollars . Thanks for spreading awareness in people

I learned a lot from this post. I have a little girl. I will tell him how to fight the evil and the evil. This never came to mind. Thank you for this idea.

great post enjoys meeting you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16