INVENTION OF SUPERGLUE

This was amazing to me as I did not realise that superglue was invented just a while after I was born.

Well a while means at least I was 12 years old.

image source

To me it seemed like something that has not been on the market for long, but obviously I was wrong.

We all have superglue in our homes, and the one thing I found that my wife taught me was always put hand cream on the bottle or tube before you put the top back, then it will always open easily.

I find this does work because most of us use it and the next time you want to the top is so stuck you cannot get it off.

image source

We can teach this to children so that the superglue does not go wasted.

In our house we always have superglue because when you fall and need stitches you can clean the area and stick it together with superglue.

It really does make a very small mark when it grows together again.

I know my wife did this with small cuts on our children and I know it is not painful but works like you would not believe.

There are so many things that forensic people use it for as well as getting finger prints and other things.

image source

This was a very interesting video and all children should see it as they need to know where things come from.

The inventor had invented over 450 different inventions that he patented, and I had never heard of him before.

I truly hope you enjoy this video and please show your children it will teach them something new. 

courtesy of you tube

May you have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

Interesting what they originally thought to use it for, most inventions are by trial and error.

Thinking adhesive type products, Pratley Putty is another invention used in many homes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25