You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do teachers easily punish students?

I fear the entire education system is broken at a fundamental level. Students are treated as raw material that must fit a specified mold, and those who don't fit are often treated as if they are worthless. When I attended public school, I found the classroom environment dreadfully boring due to the slow pace set by the teacher for the median student's abilities. I much preferred the college environment with a lecture followed by self-directed work. I often think that kids who don't fit the school mold need to be free to explore alternatives. Those who are disruptive need a learning environment that fits them, and not be made to fit into an environment that can't work for them.

Sort:  

I do agree. College environment sets students to be more active on seeking what they want in learning. Primary school in developing country like Indonesia, student tend to wait what to do. They commonly imperated during learning process. They will do what teacher asks and stop when teachers says so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88