TEACH CHILDREN WHY THEY SHOULD EAT VEGETABLES.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

image source

This does look like a little carrot hugging his mother.

As it is Sunday  I thought this will be nice to teach children to eat their vegetables and be happy.

We do not always realise how God look at things, here is a video  that show how the fruit and vegetables in the world make up the human  body parts.

courtesy of you tube

What I find most interesting is that the vegetable or fruit that is shown, actually work for what it looks like. 

This was so amazing to me that I did think there would be more people that would like this and even enjoy it. 

We always eat food, without thinking about it.  

This was very  interesting as these Chinese people saw this and figured it out 5000  years ago. 

I have never thought of food in this way but it truly is incredible. 

I truly hope you enjoy this and find it as interesting as I did.

 Next time you eat something think what it helps for and think how all  this shows us the way the body uses these vegetables and fruit.

 I really hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. 

We always just accept that things are available, but we have never  thought about how they really resemble certain parts of our body.

Maybe if children see this they will think about food in a different way.

Have a wonderful day from me and show this to your children and grandchildren.

 

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you so much.

I think it depends on the age of the child. My godson, nieces and nephews eat their veges not because they know why (yet), but because they're told they have to whether they like it or not. Sometimes a "WHY" is insufficient to overrule their inner hedonist so it's a "You don't have to like it, you just have to do it" until they eat without complaint. Eventually they will learn to like them and the why is a bonus. These are younger kids though so I'm trying to establish good habits as a baseline.

That is so good my daughter always says she does not eat anything green, lol so this might help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17