Sort:  

Bots will always be a tricky subject. They can make our lives easier like the spam bots u employ, but they can also tip the scales unfavourably and be abused like the current flag war suggests. Its good to see people having more of a discussion about this though, because it is vital to resolve issues like this is we want to succeed in the future

thanks @patrice I know you are working hard and trying your best to keep steemit “clean”. First hand experience with you; it’s refreshing to know there is some form of control here. Hopefully the path towards where this platform is going will solidify with time. - proper tags always :)

Congratulation @patrice , Voted you as my witnesses in part, I'm glad to hear the good news today, Voted & Re-steemed

Thank you for doing so much to keep everything running smoothly.

I feel that alot of the spam, scams and withdrawals could be fixed by simply changing the platform withdrawal rules.
If new users were not allowed to withdraw Any funds Earned in Steemit for a min of 6 months, it would deter most 'get rich quick' scammers.
So for the first 6 months, users could Only remove funds that they added personally, so if one wanted to leave they would not loose any investment, but they would not be able to drain the pool either.
Anyone coming here to be part of the community should not mind rules like this.

Oh yessss. Get them, girl. I had no idea you are downvoting so many posts per day. This is precisely what I was referring to in my last post; we need people who make the terrible posts disappear and people to curate the great posts so they can raise and shine.

We need to do it as a whole, as a community. :)

Just FYI You can find daily flag reports:
https://steemit.com/spaminator/@spaminator/spam-comment-and-post-farming-report-12-3-2017
https://steemit.com/spaminator/@mack-bot/69rkuq-flag-report-12-2-2017

Poor @mack-bot got some hate comments today.

The problems we have are way too big for one group or account. I would like to see more focused groups and if I find time I may create a few more myself. These groups would work with steemcleaners or under steemcleaners tackling specific issues such as plagiarism or id/content verification in a similar way as @spaminator. I think it allows more feedback and input from the community and allows for community participation.

After getting rid of the out and out abuse I'd like to see a lot more curation and flagging groups for over-valued posts that do not fall into an abuse scope. The groups again can would with the community and receive feedback.

Hopefully in the new year I'll find time to do some of this. I'd like to see more cooperation.

I will keep an eye on both accounts, cheers. ;)

Hate comments, haha? What, they didn't like their quotes to be downvoted? Poor guys, I wonder what they felt, lol. :)))

It would be great to see more groups like these and I do think that they will come especially after the latest fuzz. Change is coming.

Grrrr, plagiarism is just an ugly thing to do. I'm the one in charge of checking for plagiarism for @OCD and what I find sometimes it's just nasty.

The only problem with flagging over-valued posts is that what a person or a group of people may consider as being over-valued someone else may see as being under-valued. But yeah, something like this has to happen because both, trending and hot have quite a few over-valued posts.

Make sure to give me a head's up if you're starting a new project; I'm ready to help. ;)

You got a 25.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @patrice!

This post has received a 14.49 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @patrice. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for your hard work to protect Steem from abuse. This post has been resteemed and curated in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85