My Entry for Doodle Contest Week #3 | Foods & Drinks

in #steemitdoodlecontest6 years ago (edited)

Food and Drink Doodle.jpg

Hello everyone! Why don't you enter this great contest? Here is a link to the contest post.

This is the first time I enter this fun contest. I have tried to learn doodle from @coloringiship's tutorial and examples. So, now it is Contest #3 and I should try to enter.

Summer is coming in my country so we eat light meals and drink cool drinks. I was inspired by this to doodle the cold salad vegetables and cold drinks. I can show you the process now:

IMGP0005.JPG

  • First I drew some lettuce leaves. They are often the basis for a cold salad. I used a black fine nib pen and a black 0.8mm pen.

IMGP0006.JPG

  • Next I doodled some hearts for the heart of the lettuce and I gave the leaves some eyes so that these leaves can watch each other. I used black and red pens.

IMGP0009.JPG

  • Then I doodled some orange bell peppers that taste so good and contain Vitamin C. I doodled some small leaves in the spaces. I used orange and green pens.

IMGP0012.JPG

  • For the next stage, I doodled beetroots, cucumber slices and carrots on lettuce leaves. I used orange, dark red, greens and grey pens for these vegetables.

IMGP0015.JPG

  • Now, I doodled tomatoes in red. I was doodling the small green leaves in each lettuce leaf for continuity.

IMGP0020.JPG

  • I finished my lettuce leaves with yellow beats and shredded red cabbage. The beats go yellow if yellow vinegar is drizzled on them... delicious!

IMGP0024.JPG

  • Around the lettuce I drew the drinks and doodled them eyes and happy mouths as well.

Food and Drink Doodle.jpg

  • Lastly, I doodled drips of refreshing water in the spaces.

For me, this is a yummy feast as I enjoy plant-based eating. I hope other people like salad too.

Phew, I really did it. Thank you so much @coloringiship for this challenge that helped me to try a new technique. It was fun!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I liked it :)
You may like my contests; there are 2 art-related contests as well.

I love that you were using different pen colors to doodle this. Thank you for participating @deemarshall :)

crispy.png

Thank you for your tutorial!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75