Some People Still Know How To Show Their Gratitude

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)

Last week UPV here in Miagao had some kind of carnival/ fair. So each group, course or orgs had booths or stalls where they sold Food, items and ofthers.

Well my boarder was selling street food in their stall. Since most of them are not from here, my boarder asked help fom me.

They asked to borrow my cooler for their ice and drinks and my big wok for cooking, so I let them borrow. It is no big deal and my boarder has been a good one

On Friday I was surprised when my helper handed me something. She said my boarder gave it to me as a thank you for my help.

image

It seemed like the chemistry dept. sold perfum they made. They actually smelled good. So they gave me these 3.

It is not in what they gave but to see them appreciate and acknowledge the help given to them. That was more important.

Maybe if everyone was grateful for any help given to the, there would be mofe peace in the world.

PICTURE IS MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant @jerrybanfield, and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

27398005_1752249324848451_1496616431_o-vert.jpg

Sort:  

Uso p ba sa kultura natin iyan ma'am daisy? Buti na lang may natitira pa diyan sa inyo! lOL!

yup not expected but thankful they still know how to show their gratitude

I believe that even in this cruel world, their are still lots of people out there who know how to value gratitude. I am thankful that you were able to receive some of it today.

marami pa rin talagang mga pinoy na marunong magpasalamat.

Experienced that a lot of times in the Philippines. Example: At McDonald's, a couple of young ladies coming in. I opened the door for them and they see nothing.

That's why still the world seems beautiful...!!! thankful people make it beautiful.

Buti naman po at iningatan nila ang mga gamit ninyo. And the gifts are just the icing on the cake. The thought and the gratitude are the best part.

I pray for more blessings to come your way @purpledaisy57! Hallelujah for everyday we are given the opportunity to bless others.

En este mundo, muy pocas las personas son agradecidas por la ayuda que se le da, a veces las cosas que damos nunca las vamos a recibir igual, por eso lo que demos siempre es importante sentirnos felices nosotros porque en algún momento de la vida de esa persona le habremos alegrado el día o una pequeña parte de su vida

@minnowfairy has sprinkled your post with a 6.99% upvote, courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Join our UPVOTE MY POST raffle draw contest and you could get a FREE upvote from @minnowfairy. Contest ends Feb 28, 2018. Click here for more details

You got a 7.69% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24