Salmon day

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago

8182C493-D99B-4A52-9733-D80E167484E8.jpeg
So, I bought a kilo and a half of salmon fish earlier today for our viand this evening. It costs me 60.00 dirhams (16.50 USD), for the salmon alone. It was our food budget already for 2 days. Haha! I was craving for salmon since last week and I only got a chance today to check it in the fish market. I usually buy the salmon head or bones because it is way cheaper compared to buying the part which includes the belly.
E465AD82-1038-4DD8-9FB6-7F8D15D9F84D.jpeg

Where I reached home, I just changed my clothes then go directly to the kitchen to start cooking. I cooked rice first so it will be ready as soon as I pan fry my salmon. After cleaning the salmon, I squeezed lemon and dash it with salt and freshly grind black pepper and marinated it for 5 minutes.


I preheated the pan and greased it with butter then put the salmon one by one. When the salmon is golden brown I flipped it to the other side. Transferred to a serving plate and put a toasted garlic above it.
7D6E9724-9481-48ED-8B22-5099FB41D65A.jpeg

Serve with steamed rice... And a soda if you want which I did. 😊

1FEDAA19-C97C-4449-9F8A-706B058DAAF1.jpeg

pictures and video are mine

Sort:  

And now I’m craving for salmon especially salmon head sinigang 😍

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Oh, I don't like salomon, but rice on the last pic is great haha! Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post :) PEACE!

Hmm! Appetizing, I bet it will be delicious.

Yummm!!! I also just just buy salmon head most of the time to make sinigang which the kids love. For these fillet i add lots of chopped garlic and oyster sauce and little water, simmer until water is reduced to half. I like it that way so the fish is not too "dry". Side dish is buttered sweet corn... hurrayýyy!!! 😅😅😅

That's yummy po. Yan din po tanghalian namin ng baby ko kanina 😊

Wow! Delicious Wish I could do like that..

waw ang srp nmn nyn salmon grabe kk gutom

yummy day!

wow expensive but delicious

Nakakagutom po. hehe. good morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15