Steemit Culinary Challenge #31 - Mushrooms Stuffed with еggplant, walnuts and mint. (VEGAN)

Champignons stuffed with eggplant, walnuts and mint. But if vegan came to me, I would like him to go home full.

 So thanks to our dear @amy-goodrich all of us are cooking vegan for once!  

I have prepared stuffed mushrooms. In the stuffing there are eggplant, nuts, mint and dill.

Ingredients:

  • Champignons - 600 g
  • 1 medium eggplant 
  • 1 medium onion
  • 40 g walnuts
  • dill
  • mint
  • oil
  • salt pepper


1. Clean the mushrooms with a damp cloth or paper towel. Remove the stems, chop them finely and reserve. Put mushroom cups aside.

2. Mushroom pan, onion and eggplant cut into cubes and fry in oil. Add salt and pepper to taste.

3. Walnuts and peppermint ground in a blender.

4. Eggplant and walnuts filling mix. Fill the mushroom caps with stuffing.

5. Bake in the oven for 20 minutes at 200 degrees Celsius.

By the time I seem to be late for half an hour. I was lost to the Internet and I did not have time to post.

And as always I would like to thank everyone who makes this fun challenge possible, our fantastic host @woman-onthe-wing, our awesome and generous sponsors @smooth and @sirwinchester and everyone who keeps taking part and sharing their cooking secrets :) I hope all of you guys have a great week ahead!

Bon appetit!

Sort:  

What can I say! You nailed it again @shady! Your food and pictures always make me hungry! I love stuffed mushrooms and yours look so good! Since my hubby doesn't eat mushrooms I almost never use them, unless it is too cook something for myself! You just made me crave them even more! Thanks for this lovely entry and good luck! I'm about to start the judging ;)

Thank you. Let me know how it goes if you make it. Most of them my husband ate and said I want more. ))) Being a judge is difficult. Many beautiful attempts.

Looks delish!!!
Upvoted & followed.

thank you

Looks delicious, will have to try it out thank you for sharing... lovely photo's too !

thank you so much )

Looks delicious, thanks for sharing

Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe :D I will try for sure

) Thank you

yummy 😋

you're welcome

@shady your food looks delicious and presented beautifully with the greens and browns, I love how this looks :-) I think mushrooms and walnuts are tastes that really compliment each other, so I know these are yummy! It doesn't matter you were a little late as I only just got onto the internet myself. I know @amy-goodrich is judging now so I wish you good luck!

Yum! Those look great! I love mushrooms. Lol.
Good luck!

Thanks. Me too.

Another awesome recipe @shady! I know where I'm getting dinner from next time I find myself in Lviv!

))) 100%.

Неймовірна смакота, це чудово! Resteem

Дякую. Неодмінно спробуйте, це справді смачно. Дякую за рестім

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81