An age old favourite

I think most of us are taken back to a time or place by certain scents - I know I am and the lovely scent of lavender takes me right back to my childhood, sitting on my grand mother's knee as she always smelt of lavender.

Still to this day, when I crush some of the leaves or run my fingers through the flowers, I remember this wonderful old lady with her snow white hair worn in a bun - it was incredibly long and my sister and I would often beg her to allow us to brush it when she let it down.

It is one of my favourite flowers to have in the garden and I often pick loads of the flowers to put into bowls around the house.

Sort:  

Lavender does have such a wonderful and distinct aroma! You are so fortunate to have it in your garden!

Yes and it is easy to grow.

I love lavender for the same reason! The smell of it always takes me back to my childhood too. I have a huge lavender bush right outside my front door :)

I had lavender growing in my garden a few years back. Haven't planted any at the new house. Thanks for inspiring me to go get some!

#steemitbloggers

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes - every garden should have some.

Lavender has always been one of my favorites too. I woke up one day in a field of lavender. It was such a lovely surprise even before I opened my eyes to smell it. Thanks for reminding me of that sweet scent.

What a lovely experience for you!!

It was magical! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94