You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Cowboy Code Obsolete?

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

what? you guys just got there and now you're moving?
What do you mean you aren't comfortable with organized religion?
we aren't comfortable with denominational churches and haven't been to one in ages, we only go to non-denominational ones.

as long as you are Believers then, that's what counts. I got a dog story but don't have time at the moment. are you guys up in the mountains?

Sort:  

We've been here a couple years while we work on our land. Clearing and road building.
A two mile long driveway is costly. The weather has been an issue as well.
Churches are businesses that worry to much about collections and not enough about community. Not all but most. I would rather spend my time trying to do good work instead of talking about it.
I've always felt uncomfortable in church!
I read my Bible almost daily and try to be a good person. God is in my heart and I'm good with that.

and He loves that and honors that as well, that is so wonderful to hear sugarcreek! from what I can tell about this platform, I'm shocked and pleased at the number of Believers on here, and almost none of them go to a formal church, I think they are all burned out from those. But there are some tremendously strong Christians on here! It's a blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34