You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live and Let Live Please!!

Excellent read.

I agree with you completely. People don't understand that they got to live their own life and let others live theirs. This is the foundation of judging, stereotyping, bullying and whatnot. How difficult is it to decide that we can simply ignore something we don't like about others which is not hurting anybody else or us? It is so BASIC!

I loved how you quoted the example of your younger sister. Mine is ditto! she likes to stay simple too. She chooses dull colors whenever she goes for shopping with my mother and she always says things like 'how could you not choose bright colors at this age? Why such colors?', not knowing that it could hurt her inside or make her feel she isn't 'normal'. I mean obviously they have their own understanding level between them but I still sometimes feel that it is her own choice. It is her own life. She should have the liberty to choose whatever she likes for her. We all do!

Jiyo, Sharoon!

Sort:  

Naveedaaaa, yar you made me so happy. Seeing your face on my blog just lights me up tou atey raha karo. And yes, often we say things that hurts the self-esteem of others and we don't even realize how our words can harm them. I am happy your sister is comfortable in her skin and that she has a loving brother like you.

Does it? :D Woohoo!

I am trying to be regular yaar, I don't really know what keeps me from opening up here and reading things I love. I always love your articles, I mean it. But yes, you're right, I should come to your profile regularly and take my daily doze. More power to you, Sharoonay! Youzeebesst!

Hahaha nae zaruri nae k roz aao. Come whenever you want to, but at least be regular on Steemit and write more. Your photographed pieces are gorgeous; use them as writing prompts. Oh I got an idea. How about we collaborate and create a piece together. I could use one of your photographs as a prompt for a story or essay and then this way both of us would be publicizing the other too. What say?

Woahhhh! That sounds so goooood. Lets whatsapp about this idea furtherrrr. I love itttt. Mein aaj bohat excited hun, I told Saba too. And I don't know the reason hahaha.. Maybe because I read your blog in the morning? :D :D :D

Hahaha cayootness hain ap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88