How to set up a Peruvian Neck Tie

in #steemitbjj6 years ago


The Peruvian Neck Tie is a very powerful submission in this video we do our best to show you how to set it up.

A few days ago we posted on article showing a video (posted below), of Frank "the Bully" Aiello hitting a Peruvian Neck Tie in an MMA match winning him Submission of the Night honors. In this video we break this submission down for you.
https://busy.org/@embomb701/2om9ganj

I hope you all enjoyed this video, please feel free to comment below.

Please consult a physician before starting to train Martial Arts. Do not attempt the above techniques or any Martial Art techniques without an instructor present.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am glad you liked it @Smarth7080

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Oh wow, I like the leg feint in the beginning...so he pulls it back and therefore the snapdown is easier...btw the audio is kinda mellow, I couldnt understand much of what u were saying

Yes the leg feint is the only way to pull off the snap down. You can actually do this backwards too, go for a snap down with no leg feint then when they pull their body up away from your snap down you can grab an ankle pick, I will go a video on it next time I am at the gym. Darn, I should have made music volume lower. on the next one I will make sure the sound it better quality, thanks for the feedback. I will edit the article to explain since you can't hear what I am saying. I guess that is the only thing youtube does better, it lets you add comments after it is posted.

Fun fact: This is one of my favourite moves AND name for a move

Great tutorial, I really like your points to break it down. The music track seemed a bit distracting I'd keep music but have it quieter in relation to your audio track, maybe it was just my head phones though!

I like it when people try to roll out because they end up pinned against the ground!

Thanks for the comments my friend, I will definitely adjust the music better on the next video, it was not your headphones you are the second person to comment this. This is my favorite technique as well. Thanks again.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.11% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76