Antonio Conte's post-Leicester raction: "I think lot of are players were tired"

in #steemitbalkan6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180114-123611.jpg

Chelsea were held to a 0-0 draw to Leicester City at Stamford Bridge.
On the game

"In the first half Leicester ran more than us, they played better than us. But we knew we were playing against a good opponent, maybe the worst opponent we could have played in this moment. We suffered a lot in the first half."

On Morata

"I don't think it is only Morata's problem, also the other players, because we are not scoring goals, we are not conceding, but we are not creating chances.

On Cahill's injury

"It is a muscular problem and not a serious problem. It is good news but I don't know the time he has to recover. The doctor told me this."

On tiredness

"I think we paid a lot of effort against Arsenal on Wednesday night to face a team in good physical form in Leicester, we played with almost the same players against Arsenal. think we saw a lot of players who were very tired. I think we suffered a lot in the first half and at the start of the second half. When I used fresh energy [Pedro-Willian], we changed."

On not rotating enough

"Against Norwich, I made nine changes. Against Arsenal, I made 10 changes. I thought after two days and a half it would be normal to recover [and use the same players]. We must face this busy period and we don't have a big squad to do this."

On Hazard/Fabregas substitutions

"I saw them very tired. It's very simple."

On David Luiz being benched

"The problems aren't the defenders. Every defender is playing well. Our problem is not that we are conceding goals, it is scoring goals."

On Alexis Sanchez

"As you know very well, this is a topic that I don't want to deal with the press [about]. I am the coach, I am trying to do my best with the players. To try to work and give 110%. Sometimes it is enough, sometimes it isn't."


Source: www.goal.com

Sort:  

Good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83