I’m publicly exposing @alom23 as a semi-professional Steemit copycatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitabuse6 years ago

Steemit user alom23 (reputation 42) has made it on my public copycat blacklist on GitHub after having posted 2 copy/pasted / plagiarized articles in the recent past and continuing to do so.

I have just reported and flagged his 3rd abusive post and will continue to check and, if necessary, report and flag all of his future posts.

Checked and proven copy/pasted content:

#PostRule violationsTopicMonth
1if you drink water standing, then the damage[C C-I C-GT S O]News article07-18
2I love Bangladesh[C C-O C-I C-C S O]Images07-18
3My birds art[C C-O C-I C-I-M S O]Images: Clip art07-18

This user seems to be a semi-professional copycat with much of his recent content consisting of plagiarized work:

alom23.jpg

I invite anyone who is interested in keeping the Steemit platform clean, author contribution rewards fair, and its entire economy healthy, to check out my public copycat blacklist and help me check and flag future abusive posts of the blacklisted users.


This initiative is targeted against networks of semi-professional Steemit copycats who do not contribute their own work, but copy the existing work of others with the sole intention that, by publishing it here on Steemit, they make profits with it, with minimal investment in time and resources of their own.

Copy/pasting content on Steemit is harmful. It unfairly disadvantages original content creators for reward payouts, contributes to Steem currency devaluation by reward inflation, damages the public image of the platform, and diminishes the visibility of all of its content in search engines.

Further information:

This is a 100% STEEM POWER post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76