You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's all folks!

" If killing @masteryoda's account"

Hmmm reputation score of 71 with almost 65K in SP. Seems like @masteryoda's account is "healthier" than most. At this point there is no risk of killing his account with a few flags aimed at lowering payouts. The only one killing the account is the owner.

Sort:  

At this point there is no risk of killing his account with a few flags aimed at lowering payouts.

@contentjunkie what is to stop someone from flagging your post's because they think it's overpaid, and what will your response be? Can you tell me what is the pay limit on your posts, and at what point it deserves a flag? $1 - $5 -$1000

You seem to be under the impression I condone the flagging. Let's set the record straight on that. I don't condone the flagging.

If I were in @masteryoda's position I would continue to post automated posts that make me money and let people flag the account since they can't affect it. His rep is 71 after all it's not like those flags are actually affecting anything other than the payout.

If whales began to flag my posts I would make posts about it and try and rally some community support behind me to combat what I felt were bad flags.

Abusive whales could be the end of Steemit if they wanted but the incentives are stacked so they won't.

As to your original point though, this account is not being "killed" so let's not pretend it is.

PS: Here is a stats list I now publish weekly inspired by what @masteryoda was doing. I'm happy with anything it makes. https://steemit.com/steemit/@contentjunkie/weekly-steemit-top-50-power-up-list-oct-8th-oct-14th-2016

Yes I thought it was for the market to decide these things. Also as I stated in the etiquette guide I think it is only fair to say why you flag people when you do it. I'm dismayed by the amount of community infighting we have these days. I was hoping Steemit was different from other places. I hope we don't end up like bitcointalk or reddit.

"I'm dismayed by the amount of community infighting we have these days."

As the price of Steem falls I expect more and more of this.

Sadly I think you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48