Phishing site that could steal your account

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

612CD28F-B042-4AA8-9019-E36A65158D6C.jpeg


A couple days ago, a trusted friend on Steemit, @rok-sivante shared this cautionary post, warning of a Phishing Scam that links to Steemil.com

3BA728BD-A95A-4847-A434-0407C8FD0298.jpeg

Earlier, today, I received a notice from a newer friend, @Sarasate of @insteem, alerting Steemit journalists of the same threat.

Now, just moments ago, danger struck closer to home, in my comments section (and, I’m ashamed to say, that I nearly fell for it)!

Unscrupulous folks prey on our instinct to trust, hoping our curiosity might get the better of us, if we are not always vigilant. I’m saying this as much to myself, as I am to anyone reading. We owe it to ourselves to protect our hard work, and not fall for these devious scams as the platform continues to grow and attract all types of people.

Thank you, @mack-bot for looking out for me. And, please, stay safe folks and avoid opening any links from untrusted sources, such as this @relaxx who tried to steal our private keys and clear out our wallets ⚠️

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for raising awareness about this.

I nearly fell for it & I’d been previously warned. Perhaps, it might spare someone the trouble...

Thanks for sharing man

Sure thing, I hope it helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85