You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Post is Loosing Money - Why?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well, you have a certain amount of steempower and once you use it all up your vote becomes worth less and less. It also subtracts from the reward pool (total amount thats paid out to everyone) so the lower the reward pool gets the less you get paid. Hope that helps, long story short be cautious of how much you upvote and who you upvote.

Sort:  

Does my steempower go down when I vote? I thought only my votingpower goes down when I vote....

No, your steempower does not go down when you vote. Each vote is weighted based upon your steempower, but if we just let people vote an unlimited amount then we'd have nothing but a race to see who could vote the most the fastest. That's silly. So, each tim you vote your voting power goes down slightly, meaning that your next vote today will have less weight (will award less money) than the one before. Over time your voting power slowly retores back to 100% if you stop voting. You can check your current voting power by going to steemd.com/@brunotreves.

Thanks @Sean-King you are my hero :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82