You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT: PLEASE GET RID OF FAKE ACCOUNTS

in #steemit6 years ago

You have a good point and I agree but J think right now, since we are still in beta, this is just something we must deal with. Until we get SBD down to $1 and STEEM to be at its true value it won’t really matter anyway. We need to be able to buy STEEM with fiat to get mainstream instead of going through other sites and we need to not hit a certain number of followers or even members but daily users before we can talk about STEEMIT as a viable social media platform. I think for now people should be creating content if they WANT to and putting it on many locations and also if they want to sharing information, especially the content that is more censored, here on Steemit so we don’t lose it all into the internet abyss. We can all create our own organic following here on Steemit and that’s who my followers are and I am thankful but it takes a lot of persistent hard work to get there and make any money which may be secondary to you or other users. For me I hope to blog when I can and say something worth something and hopefully have my followers see it and Upvote it and have yet to get the comments I really want to see from some hard work but oh well, we are still only beginning. Blogging may be dead after all and vlogs are probably what people want and I think the biggest barrier is only having a http interface. We need a DTube app, DLice with Superchat and we also need more apps. We need a Android TV OS app for DTube and DLive. We need iOS apps and Android apps. That is simply where we need to be before we come out of beta and make STEEM break into the top 15 if not top ten if not top five cryptocurrencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29