You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing Strategy

in #steemit7 years ago

@gaybeeoh I am too opening myself up to the world of Cryptocurrencies. I find that the barrier to get into Cryptocurrency investing is a bit hight than in just regular stocks. With Regular Stocks sure you do have a higher transaction fee, but you also have an insight on how a company makes money. Please do explain to me, what drives the price of Bitcoin so insanely high? What is the underlying value? I am still learning, I know that with big companies like MSFT and JNJ, they have huge underlying capita. In an addition to that they are required, to show the financial of the company each quarter. I know that MSFT made roughly 2 billion $ on xbox sales in 2016, I know that Microsoft has an expected sale of 162 billion $ in sales by 2018, just in the Xbox sales, due to increase of Virtual reality sale. To bring an end to my question, how do you know what drives the price of a bitcoin for example?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25