You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From 25 to 50: My First 10 Days at Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

It's amazing that you have to remind people to actually read the post before upvoting it. Some of the upvotes come from various bots, so I guess you can't expect them all to read it. I think early on I experimented with trying to upvote a post just because I thought it would be big (and happened to discover it early), but I found that didn't pay off for me, so my vote is manual and it means I read the post and thought it was worth an upvote. By the way, I believe you get 40 votes a day, the idea being that if you were to evenly divide up a 24 hour time period into 40 intervals and cast one vote per interval, your voting power would stay right at 100%. Of course, most of us probably vote in spurts, so you'll see dips in your voting power, but then you get your power back during those times when you are not voting (sleeping).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76