Steemit: Do you give upvote to yourself?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've seen some comments talking about the issue of users giving upvotes to themselves and although I haven't seen any concrete background evidence that this could cause any harm, I thought to ask the older crew around here - or someone who regardless of the lifetime on Steemit has the answer - if this really brings some kind of problem.

So far I haven't seen any kind of problems in auto upvotes (at least nothing so obvious because I always do this when I post some new topic, but I don't give upvote to my own comments). But as I'm still a newbie here and the concern of doing something wrong - especially for something that might be considered a begginer error - is a normal thing... Nothing better than asking, right?

[ Image Source ]

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wiseagent to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

There is no problem my friend @wiseagent. That is way a check box for auto upvote. Just is Up To You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37