You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've powered down 3 times since I joined in July 2016. There will not be a 4th.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Totally. I feel I need to avoid paying attention to whether or not others are powering down - especially since it takes 13 weeks to do, in which case it should be thought through before doing it. It's not something one can do in a panic, I don't think. I feel there will always generally be enough trust in Steem to keep at it, despite the powering down of others. As for myself, my personal situation called for it because, well, I needed the money. I've come to terms with the fact that when I think about the actions of others in this space, it's all speculation and I should just stick to my intentions. Otherwise I'm inadvertently allowing others to influence my decisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34