ATHAZAGORAPHOBIA: It's so easy to be forgotten in this place...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I stopped posting with a meaningful frequency here, I've noticed that the attention the posts I do make has dwindled quite a bit. My assumption is twofold: 1) I'm getting lost amongst the shuffle, and 2) there are lots of new people here who I haven't had the chance to make an impression on.

Because let's face it: NO ONE LOOKS AT PAST POSTS.

I'm sure there are a huge number of people here now who don't realize who Steemit Talk Podcast was. I've noticed a huge decline in the number of listens to those old episodes. And why would they get any attention now anyway? All those topics are obsolete now.

To be remembered here means to be continually posting - to shit out whatever meaningless thing that comes to mind and stretch it out to something that people will vote on. But what part of posting here really has any affect on anyone's lives? The topic being written about? Or the payout it receives?

It's been about 5 months since I really posted here like my life depended on it, and if I were to compare the results I'm getting with my posts to what they were 1 year ago, one would be night and one would be day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81