You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I Need Gucci $2,500 Leather Jacket To Help Me Look Good & Be Stylish or Does Gucci Need Me? Comparing My Black Leather Gear To Gucci Gear. Dressing Room Photo Shoot.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yours looks like genuine leather. Their's looks like plastic.

I almost never shop either. I bought a $100 leather jacket on sale in the summer of 1998 and it's starting to split along the collar. Can something like that be patched?

Or maybe I should save my SBD up to buy something from you!

Sort:  

Oh Yes its genuine leather all right!

Yes a high quality jacket will last a long time ut your on 20 years now and with every day wear its going to wear out. Of course it can be patched but most likely the entire thing is getting thin and worn so just depends on if you have the materials, skill and time and if your looking for just basic function or looks. If your going for any kind of looks or style then ur better off getting a new one.

I make a lot of custom leather work though its a bit expensive generally $500 and up. I do however have nice leather jackets that are not custom for $100 ish.

Sure is nice that SBD is so high right now 8 SBD is like $100!!!!!!

If your interested in let me know and we can explore practical potential!

SteemON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48