You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Politics Of Down-Voting Trending Posts: When Is It Fair To Knock Down The Top?

in #steemit8 years ago

Im not sure but I think the drop to 26k was due to the 75% posting rewards payout... or maybe something to do with the price fluctuating.

I agree with you to a certain extent but I think these kinds of posts serve as potential advertisement for mass adoption. I recently convinced a friend of mine to join the platform (once sign ups are open) she's been hustling trying to create a cooking show on Youtube and then leverage that to start a catering business.

Even though she has 45k subscribers she gets paid peanuts. I tried to convince her with my geeky articles, but she only really showed interest when she saw the makeup video and then the cake baking video. She saw where she could offer value.

It's about getting people like her involved that will push the user adoption rate up explosively. I think the whales know this, which is why we're seeing article or videos that can 'advertise' mass adoption so heavily upvoted.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81