Steemit For Beginners, How to get Upvotes and Followers on Steemit using Quality Posts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Everyone who has registered @steemit has a unique way he/she can contribute positively to this great platform, but most at times needs the moral booster to do so. When I got introduced to @steemit, I was confused as to what to do, what to post, it was took me quite an effort in finally making a decision, not just as a registered member of @steemit but a contributor with ‘Gold’ just like @cryptoriddler, who was the first person who followed after I joined @steemit. I took time and went through @ cryptoriddler blog, and I was motivated by the upvotes and followers.   




()





Its less than a month now since my membership with @steemit and now I am skyrocketing to be like @ cryptoriddler and I have advanced from 25 to 30 with only just 7posts. To new members of @steemit just like me, I want to share with you four ways I dramatically improved.



1. Picture yourself with an incredible idea you want to sell out to the world, to get upvotes: You may have alot of ideas running through your mind or you may not, but the good thing about @steemit is that, it allows you the leverage to post almost anything to your blog, yes anything. You do not need a talent to be creative in your Post, contrary to the popular saying that “talent begins with a genetic gifts, that talent are able to be effortlessly performed feats the rest of us can only dream about”, this has been proved to be invalid. So whenever you want to make a Post, choose the particular aspect your wish to be creative about, make a constructive write-up – inscribe pictures or videos if the need be. Just remember if you want to get better in something, you must invest the most important essence which is your, TIME.

         a) So on top of your header "click on POST"



Here is an example:
Whenever I want to make a post about something. First, I must choose from what prospect to use, if I make a choice on EDUCATION, then next I must decided from what part in education I must go into, then if I decide to go for RELATIONSHIP STATUS AND LOVE on education, I must understand who my subjects are @steemit. This is a good start for a good write up. Make a good and attractive Topic, in this case which can be "THE EFFECTS OF RELATIONSHIP STATUS AND ITS CONNECTION TO LOVE"

2. Make a proper research of what you want to Post, - as the saying goes, “you can’t give what you do not have”. Educate yourself into having a proper understanding of at least about 70% of what you have decided to Post. Put in a bit of hard work and energy to illustrate valid points to connect to the Topic to what your are trying to write.

You can go about this by
(a) Simply get to a web search, like google.com!

3. Run through your collections like 10 times, after getting a proper understanding and knowledge. Call on one person, and let them answer a question from your findings – this will enable you to understand the diversity of your topic you are trying to write.

This is me @whistonk, writing this topic after asking @olorijoshua about this topic! HAha

4. Now you have a good understanding of your Topic. Go on and make a constructive write up, and post to your blog. As the popular saying “what is worth doing is worth doing best”.

                                                 <

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82