You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next Livestream this Thursday, Dec. 6th at 11am CST

in #steemit5 years ago

https://steemit.com/funny/@fishmon/steemit-cards-23-or-whatsup-or

I'll just leave this here... 2 years ago I found a minnow making cute and relevant cards.

:) I think he was the first. But I've never heard of your friend cork. So... Seems like many had the idea or even liked the idea... Only one group made it into something. :) Have a good day guys.

Sort:  

Not my friend @Whatsup, never heard of the guy before half a dozen people brought it to me because Im the fucking ONLY person on this platform who is not fucking hypnotized by pathetic "leaders" who are scumbags inside and willing to try and rage against the machine. I never cared about card games, so that one got by me, because Im not 5 years old and still playing "go fish". I care about integrity and the people of this platform being taken for a fucking ride.

I swear to god it's like living in an alternate reality. Do you all not SEE that ned is a fucking tool and aggroed is goddamn sleazebag?

Or do people simply have SO MUCH hope and naivety that obvious shit is ignored over and over again? So many details, so many fails, so much bullshit and people cant see it?

Its downright fucking scary how cults work and there are a couple in play here.

My comment has nothing to do with any of that. It was just to show, it was a pretty common idea. :) Calm down.

Calm down? YOU should UNcalm down, you should be livid, you have as much to lose to these schemers and cocksuckers as anybody... You're a smart chick. I.JUST.DONT.GET.IT!

I went and saw your guys card, thats fine. The guy Im talking about had 4 editions and a full game, but BOTH of them are gone now, eh? As are all the the best and brightest minds and 80% of everybody else who ever signed up, going on 90%, leaving us with the desperate, the 3rd worlders, a few scammers, a bunch of dreamer wanna-bes and those who have too much invested to lose to leave now.

And yall just keep rah rahing the fuckers who caused all that damage. And lofting them up again. You less than many others but, sort of still, yeah.

What the actual fuck is going on here with people?

It smells of desperation and fear. Many try to pin that on ME, but I cashed out my money LAST december, and tried to quit twice since then, cold turkey and hard, until people would beg me to come back and fight the system "we need you cork, steem needs you" dms out the ass like that.

Its a goddamn train wreck and people are so hypnotized they keep putting the worst possible drivers in the engine and bowing to them even as they drive towards a cliff.

"So do something cork!" - okay loan me 40 million steem and I fucking WOULD.

Until then, all ive got is the fact Im not blind, I have nothing to really lose, and frankly nothing to gain, but I know how many good people got fucked here, and Im just that kind of an asshole who might just happen to know what is right and what is wrong and be willing to stand the fuck up and try to wake people up.

Its kind of like the two years when I was on a volunteer rescue squad in my college days. We don't get paid to go clean up car wrecks and live in a world of literal human shit, blood and guts. Hauling sick and dying to try and save their lives.

You do it, because its the fucking right thing to do.

I'm calm because I didn't invest more than I can afford to lose.

I knew it was high risk, I mean these people don't use their real names.

I invested knowing that there are a lot of shady people out there, and yes, I invested hoping for a return.

I made a lot of common mistakes... I didn't cash out anything during the high tide. Now I am paying the price during the low tide.

My account is now worth $6k It's not even worth trying to salvage.

So, I'm watching... taking it all in.. Laughing a bit and not stressing over things I can't change.

I don't think the idea was really "Stolen" in that there were no patents or anything. It is a matter of free market and someone out executing someone else on an idea.

The hero types.. (you) we've established... I'm not a hero, I don't want a hero. I think people including myself should get the opportunity to live and learn and suffer the consequences.

We operate from different places.

Whatsup, we've had some moments, but I do think we understand those things you say about each other.

As I have told others:
"I don't treat everybody the same, I treat them accordingly" and that's why we don't really bash heads.

I do however, feel like on a platform where the future is alleged to be up to all of us that being an observer is allowed, but some of us have to be the us it is up to.

dude.. the smart ones cashed out last December (including me) . Yah I left some STEEM just to delegate and perhaps see something come of this.. but STEEM is a ponzi to be begin with! You can't upvote your own work. I mean gimme a break! The concept in itself should have been a reg flag lol

I dont think it was intended to be a ponzi scheme in the strict definition, but any currency only works if its agreed to by all participants and achieves a scale of participation worth valuing.

So in essence ALL money is a ponzi scheme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30