You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have the payouts on Steemit turned into a mass circle jerk?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey sift666, Sure there is a circle jerk element, but there is also a consistency issue.
The fact that people use autobots is well known. So, if you want to compare elements of a post, there can be many things that factor into the motive of the voters.
I vote on interesting, not quality. Some vote for minnows, some vote for curation rewards, some really care about the quality elements you discussed, and if they happen to see it in the flood of posts, they will upvote it. More users also means more competition.

Sharing a different perspective for discussion not arguing.

This topic has been being discussed recently on steemspeak and of course in other posts. I like hearing the different views.

Sort:  

it's actually good that people use differing voting strategies; it makes it harder for bots to game the system

A good teacher understands his subject, a great teacher understands their students.

Because you are clearly a whale I'm going to post a pic of some plankton

I can tell from your icon that you are one of THEM - from the whale pod...

lol, you should check my wallet. ;) You will see it isn't so. I have been on here nearly full-time since Aug.

Just recently, my posts have started to do better.

I just offered a different perspective, I didn't attempt to insult you.

Enjoy.

Because you have insulted my manhood I'm going to post an evil plankton pic

lol, ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83