In need of a new avatar. Help

in #steemit6 years ago

whatsupwhalegreen40.jpg

I like the look of the new branding on SteemIt in night mode, but I am sad that my blue whale no longer looks good on the site, and the green was just a fail... LOL.

Since many people recognize images more than words, I want to somehow edit my whale to look good in the current color scheme, but not look like it is the result of a nuclear accident.

Looking for ideas to keep the look and feel, but.. color coordinate it.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Just tried a couple quick photoshop tricks.. just to play around. I'm not a fan of the green you have. I think it does look kind of toxic and scary.

whatsupwhalegreen40-3.jpg

whatsupwhalegreen40-2.jpg

whatsupwhalegreen40-1.jpg

whatsupwhalegreen40-4.jpg

@whatsup,
Have a question! You need to change this whale image or you just need to change the color of this image? Let me know I can help you!

Cheers~

Hey thank you, someone else is working on it. :) I appreciate it very much.

@whatsup,
If you need any assist, don't hesitate to contact me!

Cheers~

Purple color better.

Hi @whatsup,

Seems you have changed the avatar. Looks good...!!!

50% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

Lol beautiful

it's so beautiful avatar indeed, but the steemit used light green, black and white color so it's not bad if you fill black color in tale and light green color in the whale, upvoted and resteemed

Hit me up on discord man. I’ll tealify your whale for you.

What's wrong with a toxic whale ;p

I like the old color scheme, but new UI is great. yes green whale is not looking good, but I think you have done nice job.
Cheers!

Maybe it is simply the wrong shade of green. I love the little whale. Maybe more of a bluish green? Good luck, I know you'll get it! I do like the Night Mode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05