Where Does The Community Stand On Reposts?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone,

So I want to ask where does everyone stand on reposting? Is It cool for undervalued posts? Or, because of bots, something you shouldn't do?


*my upvotes/rep disclaimer 

Sort:  

I read "don't do it" when I joined. At the same post that also wrote "Don't post things you already posted in other places or at least put a link to there and to steemit in the other place". Because of site ranking.

I guess its because of "milking" the pool without bringing content.

And there are not undervalued posts, by definition your posts are valued exactly at what you get, because what you get is the value of your post.

I can see the milking being a problem though I disagree with the undervalue statement. There are works which are well-written that, because of the time they were published or another factor do not get seen. Or could benefit from an edit and better SEO work In the title. You can change undervalued to lost in the shuffle if that sounds better.

I personally am not a fan of it... however, if the post earned very few rewards and you clearly state that it is a repost on the post itself I could see when it might be acceptable... I personally generally don't vote on reposts though.

Yeah that's what I'm wondering, if you should state it is a repost (which I have done with I reposted) and people do not vote on them, then it is not worth the time to repost it. Thanks for the response.

I have done it, I always mention that it is a repost. One opinion checking in.

Thanks @whatsup, I do the same. Do you find people upvote them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82