Life Without Steemit Is Boring.

in #steemit5 years ago

My life has changed dramatically over the last 6 months and I can honestly say, I felt like something was missing when I wasn't posting on Steemit daily.  I've missed you all, and I miss Steemit.

My father died of cancer last year and that started me down a road of wanting to make some serious change in my life. I packed up my family and moved to Greenville, South Carolina. We love it here, but it took a lot of work. We had to get our old house on the market, find new jobs and get the kids settled into a new school in the middle of the year.

Since moving, I've driven back and forth about a dozen times to get our house ready to sell, and have to go up one more time to close on the house... which is soon. 

All during my time I was having some amazing adventures, seeing new things and experience new flavors of life that I wanted to share, but I didn't have anyone to share them with. It was too busy, on the road or working to be able to post a meaningful blog each day, but I missed it.

Today, I woke up and said, no matter what, I'm posting on Steemit today... and here I am.  It is has been a wild ride, but my family and I are better for it. Now I'm back on Steemit and I feel complete. 

So what has everyone been up to? Let me know! I'm happy to be back.


Sort:  

Hey, hello!
I just registered and this is my first comment on steemit. I’m very sorry about your father, I hope you’re feeling better. I’m not sure why I registered, but I think that I just want a place to share my throughs and get to know new people without all the mainstream social media.
Your post make me think that I do the rigth thing.

So, thank you, have a great day and welcome back!

This is an awesome place. You got a new follower for your journey. Welcome and thanks for reading!

Thank you for sharing! :-)

welcome home I missed you :)
also sorry about the loss of your father. :(

Thank you so much! I'm glad you are still here and active!!! Hope all is well.

Life is happening. We will have to chat sometimes.. glad you are back.

Sorry to hear of your lost.
Glad that you and your family are settling down nicely in a new environment. Not the easiest thing to do.
Nice to have you back on Steemit. And at a good time too. Steem is recovering from its recent low.

Thank you! Great to see you are still active. Steem had a killer day. lol... people must have heard I was back... lol

Yup, still here plodding on. :-)
That must be it then. lol

Never stop STEEMing, shill it and invite more people to join. STEEM gave me some additional purpose in life. STEEM = LIFE.

Posted using Partiko Android

Even though I wasn't posting activly, I told many people about it and have good friends I've invited still active. I'll be active again. Things are settling down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23