♨ RISE AND STEEM! | FOUR VIDEOS THAT CAUGHT MY ATTENTION | FRI 2/9/18

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



rise-and-steem.gif


GOOD STEEMING MORNING Y’ALL!... I am a little late today but, it's still morning somewhere!

Every morning that I get a chance I will post a few things I came across some old some new in these categories :

THE DOPENESS - THE CRAZY - THE FUNNY - THE Fµ¢KERY


Lets talk about it. Leave your thoughts in the comments section. I will send Steem to the most insightful comments whether I agree or not.




Before we get into it, here is the Steem price this morning from Coinmarketcap.com:
Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 11.46.35 AM.png

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

The Dopeness:

“Tell me what you want.”

I am not ashamed to be a spice girl fan. OK, I'm really not a actual fan. There were just many locked room doors with stcky hands during my teen years. Locked in my room eating Spice Girls icecream of course. I was obsessed with it. They came with trading cards too!

I don't know what was up with me back then. I only remember one song and a crappy movie. If you have not seen the Spice world movie please go watch it. It is so bad it's good. Thank me later. Were you down with the spice girls? Which Spice Girl are you? I'm a Sporty Spice type of guy. lol... I know I'm not the only one that got swept up in the craze. So don't look at me funny for it.


The Crazy:

“Someone is not buying momma a house.”

When I saw this video it really pissed me off. I don't understand how a parent especially a mother could do that to their kid on live TV. She embarrassed him, herself and her family.

My question is why would she wear a potential team's gear if there was no decision made yet?Honestly I think she was mad that she couldn't cash in on whatever deal she was gonna get from Alabama's boosters. I played college ball and that definitely happens.

I hope to GOD this kid doesn't do shit for her if he makes it pro. I would also tell my mom she has to pay for game tickets and has to wear the alabama jersey for every game. I don't know if I could forgive my mother if she walked out on one of the most important days in my life.

We need to stop giving sports so much emotion, energy and money. It's sad how much people let sports take over their lives. I barely watch sports now because I think it's a waste of life. Don't get me wrong if you are playing for education or a check that's fine, but if you are just a fan and you lose your shit over a game I can't really respect you as a sane person. We should give more focus to teachers and doctors not a damn game.


The Funny:

“I finally feel sorry for President Trump.”

I love making fun of Presidents as you can tell by some of my posts, especially now that we have Trump. Everyday there is a mountain of material to go off of.

Last night I saw this video and my initial response was to laugh, then I realized that I was bald too. Me and Donald had a connection for a moment. After that moment passed I started to laugh again because he keeps telling us his hair is all there and real. His head looks like Harvey Dent after the acid bath.

When I saw that my hairline was running from me and decided to Mr. Clean my head before it got to this point. Trump should do the same. How do you think he would look? Here is a photoshop of what it could look like from Imgur.
640.jpg


The Fuckery:

“Boardroom drug dealers.”

I really don't understand how this is still happening. How is it that these people can get away with pushing drugs on an already struggling population?

I live in West Virginia and we have a major problem with prescription drugs. Shit... we are home to Mylan, which is a big pharmaceutical company. I have been noticing memes on facebook about killing your local drug dealer. This is missing the point and with my conspiracy brain I think the drug companies put this out into the ether.

Don't get me wrong. I don't condone selling anything harmful to a person, but I also believe that humans should make their own choices as long as it doesn't hurt others. Putting the blame on the dealer or the user is silly because you don't know why this person turned to selling drugs and you don't know what turned the person to using them.

Most of the time people get addicted to prescription drugs and then when they can't get anymore they turn to street drugs like heroin. We need to blame these rich fucks pushing an insane amount of drugs into our towns. They are worse than the person dealing drugs to have a meal at the end of the day.


LEAVE A COMMENT AND LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT THESE STORIES.

If you like it, upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER.

@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

CHECK OUT MY POSTS THIS WEEK

Sort:  

Did they really do Spice Girls ice cream????

Yuuuuup... it was amazing lol. I never seen it in a store only the icecream truck.

That's funny! Never saw that here in the UK.

In NY we have fake products so it could of not been approved now that I think of it. It was similar to the ninja turtles one that was not aproved lol... They had a yellow turtle lol...

haha #baldmansclub right here.

LOL... SHHHHH! DON'T TELL OUR SECRETS FAM!

You know what I'm here! Hahaha!

Okay so I am commenting on 45s hair first because it's funny! So, I understand that he's bald. It's natural. It happens, but come on, man. 45 has dough. He can do better than that. There's absolutely no plausible reason for whatever that was flapping in the wind like that. You can tell that Melania isn't really feeling him, but no respectable wife or girlfriend that loves her man, would allow him to go around with his faux hair flapping in the wind looking like a set of duck-feathered wings! 45...dude...get you a professional man weave or a lace front and have someone glue that badboy down with the professional stuff. He can afford a hair transplant or better yet, how about you just let it go? Rock the clean, baldy! That was a hot ass mess!


Now for the mom of the football player. One word: disgraceful. I was appalled by her behavior. I felt so sorry for him. Here he was at his national signing day and his own mother totally embarrassed him. You could see how hurt he was by her actions. First of all, this wasn't about her, it was about her son. This is his college career and his football career and it was totally his choice to make. He is the one that has to get up every morning and go to class and practice. He gets to decide what he does after he graduates. I need her to realize that she should not and cannot live vicariously through her son. He's an adult and so is she. If she wants to go to the University of Alabama to study, please allow her to enroll and carry on. The sad thing about all of this is that more than likely she has to give the car and the money back. Yep, I said that. Whatever she accepted from that University's donors or the agent; oops, that has to be returned. She is more concerned with what she was getting out of the deal than the well-being of her own son. Selfish and sickening. If this kid ends up on the NFL, I bet her narcissistic ass will be sitting right beside him on draft day with a new weave and her nails "did". Ugh. The sad thing is, I bet this isn't new. She has probably pulled this kind of mess on her son all of his life in one way or another. Embarrassing him at games or just being extra for attention in general. I need her to get her life and stop being a blood-sucking leech and trying to steal her son's thunder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16