Tried my first SP lease through Minnowbooster

in #steemit6 years ago

The last weeks I have been looking for ways to boost my Steem Power. Came across different ways and methods, but the most interesting to me was to lease some SP through @minnowbooster.

Maybe it's just me, but I have have difficulties understanding how to bid and buy the lease. After a few attempts, I succeeded in securing a 4-week lease...Yes, I was happy!! But....I paid 10 Steem for a 62.5 SP lease for 4 weeks....I thought that was okay, and I was still happy....

After a while, I was going through some of the active leases a Minnowbooster.... WTF... I was horrified when I saw other people getting way more SP for basically same price as I had paid... Example, I saw one person get a lease around 280 SP for 4 weeks paying around 11.50 Steem!!!

Maybe it's my own fault, if I wasn't paying enough attention...but how is that possible???

In general I'm happy with the lease, and I'm going to lease more...but I really need to understand how the bidding system is working...

Please feel free to leave a reply if you have some great tips..




Sort:  

I haven't experience with this myself either, but if you have to bid for a lease, then it seems obvious that the prices vary, as a lease will be sold to the highest bidder, being you, I hope you can make it worth while, will you update us on it in future?

Yes, the bidding part was obvious...but what to write..and where.. I'll post an update when something happens!

Ah yes, I see what you mean, there's no clear guide, I'm curious to see if this will be worth it for you in the end ;)

DO NOT IGNORE THIS COMMENT !! EYE
Hello nice to meet you! I wanted to ask for your support to donate: Diapers, MILK, medicines to families, especially newborn children, who do not have the money to buy your contribution, just vote or with a retest, it's enough thanks.
here the link more plicado

https://steemit.com/help/@jesusj1/collecting-funds-for-pregnant-women-and-their-children-read-to-know-why-your-support-is-valuable-please-help

This wonderful post has received a @vintherinvest 6.91% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15