You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make your posts look professional - Introducing a new banner!

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice idea, Richard! Question: Isn't this character from Fallout protected with a copyright? Just curious
btw, I never played Fallout so didn't recognize this as being a game character. I actually thought you designed this guy to look like you, haha

Sort:  

Haha I don't look like the vault boy. It is technically copyrighted, but using it for fun on a social media platform shouldn't be a problem. Loads of people use the vault boy as their avatar. What's more, there is a lot of Fallout fan art which uses 'copyrighted' images. Take a look on deviantart and you'll find loads. I don't think it's a huge problem as long as you don't use it for your legally registered business.

Thanks for reading my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88