How I Got 200 Followers Very Quickly!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Steemit has been a blessing for me thus far, and so I'd like to share how I've gotten so many followers in less than two weeks.

  1. First of all, make content that you think others will be interested in! Many people stick to a few different topics to speak about in their posts, and don't really venture out into other things. If that works for you, great! I usually tend to post about whatever I feel like talking about at that moment. People are likely to follow you if they dig/value your content!

  2. Click on the tags and see who else is posting on them! I do a lot of Spanish lessons, so in the beginning, I clicked on the Spanish tag and started to follow other people who were posting things in the Spanish tag. Do the same for your theme.

  3. FOLLOW OTHER PEOPLE. I can't stress this enough. In order to get a substantial amount of followers, odds are you will have to follow many people as well. There are exceptions, however. There are people with $30,000 accounts that follow 30 people and they have 1000 followers. Odds are, they don't make a lot of interesting content and just poured money into Steem.

I often just go through the list of people who follow me and I follow them all back. I do this out of courtesy. It's sort of a little "Thank you" for following me.

I just wanted to thank you guys for upvoting my content and for following me. I wish all of you huge success on here. Have fun and just express youselves!

The Vegan Silver Stacker

U5dt6XG3EZouUewYqeskRayFHg6nkZ1_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Congrads @vegansilverstack I will follow you

Thank you! Following back!

@vegansilverstack , just happened to be at whole foods this weekend and picked up some sunflower seed butter. It was better than i thought. I mean i am still a peanut butter fan but it was good. Thanks for the recommendation.. stack it high while its cheap my friend.

Haha! I can't believe you did that! That's so cool! I will have to get some this week too to remember how it tastes. If memory serves there are both creamy and crunchy options available.

They only had creamy, I wish they had crunchy.

Got so tied up in the butter, i forgot to say congratulations on the 200 followers. Thats pretty awesome for 2 weeks.

Lol it's ok. Yeah the crunchy one has actually sunflowers floating at the top, then you mix those in when you open it (or you can eat them straight away).

Hi I just added you to my "Following". Congrats on reaching 200!!!! I just went over 100 myself and it's a great feeling. Also I upvoted your post as I believe a milestone is worth a reward!
@digestingreality

Congratulations!! Hopefully I will get there within the next day or so also!!

Thank you man! Following you too!

Thanks for the heads up...
@pocketechange

@vegansilverstack
Congrats on reaching 200! I hope to be at 100 soon. I've only been a part of this community for a little over a week and Feel Blessed!

Nice! Good luck! Following you!

Dito at soon to reach 100. I've just followed you. Can I quickly ask how you put a summary against your user account? (Bitcoin Enthusiast and Advocate, Good Health/Happiness Crusader, Wine/Scotch Connoisseur)...mine is blank

I don't think I have filled mine out.

@dasczecher
Click Blog, then Settings, and in the About Field Type in what you wish... Good Luck

Many thanks for this!

Great way to grow your followers on steemit. Inas well prefer to have enganging followers and people who comment.

Greetz from Aachen, Germany

Yes, that's just as important! Thank you for your comment!

Congratulations! You just added another follower in me!

Thank you! Following you!

Still working hard on my followers! Happy to be one of yours :)

Thank you, as am I yours!

Really helpful post for me here, thanks! I'm starting to find my way around here a bit now and like what I see a lot. So much great content and definitely the coolest platform I've ever seen. Appreciate your insights here.

It's truly amazing once you get the hang of it, a real feel for it, the possibilities are endless.

For sure! Just realized I didn't follow you... joys of learning. Following now, wishing you all the best of success here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47