STEEM DOLLAR(SBD) IS 12.80 US Dollars ??!!! What??!! Do You Know What That Means??

in #steemit6 years ago

I just realized something on Steemit.
Everyday that i'm on this platform i learn something new.
At this moment STEEM DOLLAR price is 12.80 US dollars.


Screenshot (40).png

I have no idea how it's at this high price.
But what i do know is that means that we the creators are earning more money than it actually says on the post that you created.
Let me show you the calculation.
Right now SBD is 12.80$, STEEM is 2.08$.

Screenshot (42).png


That means that if we'll get rewarded by 10 SBD from a particular post, We actually made more money than 10 US$.
10SBDx12.80US$=128 US Dollars.
Yes you read correctly, If we get rewarded 10 SBD from a post. That actually means that we earned 128 US$.
That is so amazing. Show me one social-media platform that pays you so much and gives you the opportunity to grow your business.
I'm telling you guys this is the future.
By the way if you want to know how much STEEM is 10SBD, You can do the following calculation.
10SBDx12.80US$=128US$, 128US$/2.08STEEM= 61 STEEM.
I think i calculated everything right though, It still blows my mind on how much money you get for your content here.
Let me know in the comment below if i calculated it right.
Lets make steemit bigger and the future of social media people.

I still don't understand how SBD is higher than the US dollar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04