A Year Celebration: Steemit My Refiner

in #steemit6 years ago

image

Wow finally am a year on steemit, actually a year and some few days old. A period spend have been a great period fill with lot of changes. Am @valchiz founder of the D-Medic School where minnow and steemians are been mentored to be a good steemians both in quality and in quantity.

Exam kept me busy to the extend that I didn’t notice am more than a year old. Through this community have achieve a lot, learn a lot, have families, friends even mentors. I can still remember vividly around last year when I join this community with little knowledge of what is actually going on. Very common to newbies in every community. Back then I wasn’t a blogger and I don’t have much talent, even though I was informed that steemit serve as a platform where we can bring in our ideas. Me as an individual back then join to be able to take care of myself financially and for the fun of it. But things changed when I started getting to know more about the platform, making research daily.

I even came across different steemians who serve as life impacter (let me just call it like that), @destinysaid the first steemit uncle that save me completely from the start, without him, I wont have reach where I am today, @ememovic my one of my steemit brother (the funniest thing about us is that, we got most of our things mostly same day or week) we even join the platform together. @kesolink my steem ambassador motivator and brother (the one that almost make me faint the first time he invited me to give new steemians some vital things they need to know about the community) and lot of great steemians out there @camzy and @marvel1206 (graphics partner) they motivate me into graphics with their wonderful art works. @learnandteach01 @hornblende @voski @tfame3865 @dayjee @ambmicheal and my aunty @evelynbelle kudos to your efforts too.

And to every communities out there @africaunchained @genesisproject @bigwaves @backtoschool @steembee and lot more. Everything have been from back to back. Been a moderator in utopian back then with @elear (the mighty man with vision) have been so great.

Tips for new steemians

Joining the steemit platform. There are lot of things to know and lot of research to engage in. some very vital things to know are

  • What steemit is all about

  • Knowing what steem is in general

  • Details about Sbd, Steem and Steempower

  • How to make a post on steemit

  • Tagging and the consequence behind Tag Spamming

  • Plagiarism and the consequences

  • Post engaging

  • Niche

  • And to top it all research and communication

There are lot of articles that contain every details about what I listed above. With that you are good to go as a newbie.

Let me drop my pen before I start writing long essay. To everyone I have known so far, thank you and to those I will still know thanks too. My teammate (you guys are the best).

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro Happy anniversary 😁😁.. You no go do giveaway ni Mr whale

See ur own mouth like give away

Help me ask him o my sister.

Happy 1 year anniversary bro, watin we go use wash am na?

Rain dey fall na, enter rain and wash😎

I even have sponge and hypo with kiln soap

Congrats brother, been a long time coming. We love you....drop something for hunters na

Thanks boss. I suppose drop my hunting gun but I don borrow someone. Do you want bazooka

Happy one year anniversary man😁
Resteemed 😂😂😂

Thanks boss

Congratulations man even if you are a dick most times.... EXCLUSIVE

Just share money for boys

Lolz, money can't be shared on Steemit o

Happy steeming!!!👏👏👏

Thanks sis, am really grateful

Bon anniversary 🎊 🎂
#bigwaves mode

Glad to have met you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88