You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

We surely appreciate the updates, thanks. My own feeling is that there is ample room for a paid support team now and the need is strong - currently the support is essentially a few witnesses helping in the chat system who could be doing more appropriate tasks for their level of expertise and awareness. Given the strong increase in the value of Steem there must surely be funds available for this, no?
Also, I wonder if there is any significant work being undertaken at SEO and exposure generation - I am working with one of the top companies for this currently in the UK and their approach is explosive and refreshingly transparent.. Is the plan to try to slow down the expansion of the system to allow time for the infrastructure to scale to support it?

Sort:  

Great comment and I second.
I mostly notice "slowing down the expansion" and I understand all the reasons this exists, and we need some kind of expectation when this will resolve and be lifted I think.

Comments on this issue would really help balance some minds in the community I think, yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84